The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Fri Nov 20, 2015, 11:19pm
High Five Master
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: Southwest Missouri
Posts: 669
Another backcourt question

Team A Throw in at the division line. A1 tips ball in her front court, ball goes to backcourt where she gathers. I whistled a bc violation. Now, second guessing myself. I know she can catch in bc but in my head, first touch (the tip) in fc and ball into bc was a bc violation. Help me out, my books are in the car. Does the tipped ball establish control? I'm beginning to think I missed it. Thanks


I wish I had a cool signature
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Yes another backcourt question CoachP Basketball 14 Thu Mar 05, 2015 01:52pm
Yet another backcourt question DenverRef Basketball 7 Fri Jan 13, 2012 03:30pm
Backcourt Question TussAgee11 Basketball 11 Thu Feb 02, 2006 10:23pm
Backcourt Question Bchill24 Basketball 3 Fri Dec 12, 2003 09:56am
Another backcourt question ken roberts Basketball 6 Thu Dec 16, 1999 02:29am


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:19am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1