![]() |
|
|||
Been following this thread and find it interesting!
It seems to me that any foul by team A is a team foul - if by rule, possession hasn't changed... There would be no consideration for team B to shoot free throws if any B player is fouled. All fouls by team A in the current situation would be team fouls (Team A still have possession). Once the ball goes through the basket, we have a dead ball, so how can possession change?. The fact that B1 grabbed the rebound and threw it up the floor doesn't mean team B had a "right" to possession. Under normal circumstances of a made basket by A1... what if as the ball is passing through the hoop - A3 grabs the ball? Is that a change in possession? Team B taking the ball, doesn't grant them possession - even if the official isn't aware of whats going on... What say you!? |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
IAABO Refresher Exam Question #5 ... | BillyMac | Basketball | 5 | Fri Nov 07, 2014 08:44am |
IAABO Refresher Exam Question #33 ... | BillyMac | Basketball | 7 | Fri Nov 07, 2014 01:33am |
IAABO Refresher Exam Question #57 ... | BillyMac | Basketball | 0 | Wed Nov 05, 2014 05:48pm |
2011 IAABO Refresher Exam - Question 66 ... | BillyMac | Basketball | 4 | Wed Dec 07, 2011 07:37pm |
IAABO Refresher Exam Question 25 | ken roberts | Basketball | 6 | Wed Oct 27, 1999 08:43pm |