The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Mon Nov 02, 2015, 06:02pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 15,015
There used to be a case play about a player who gained control of a rebound with both feet on the floor and then jumped into the air. Since he had not yet established a pivot foot, the question was can he legally land.
The ruling was no and the explanation was that one of his feet must be considered a pivot when he becomes airborne.

The airborne ruling would apply to your situation too. Once a player becomes airborne, he must pass or shoot, unless he executes a proper jump stop.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
What am I missing here? kbilla Basketball 4 Mon Oct 22, 2007 12:45pm
What am I missing? TexBlue Softball 13 Sat Aug 13, 2005 09:27pm
Missing the bag... gobux Softball 2 Wed Jun 23, 2004 04:51am
Am I missing something? TruBlu Softball 49 Sat Aug 30, 2003 06:57am
What is missing? fletch_irwin_m Basketball 11 Sat Sep 21, 2002 10:12am


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:53am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1