![]() |
|
|||
Quote:
Here is an example: A1 has the ball in Team A's FC. A1 passes a ball to A2, which is stolen and possessesd by B1 who then dribbles the ball. A3 knocks the ball away from B1 off of B1's leg. As the ball rolls away from B1, A3 hits the ball into Team A's BC, first touching the ball in their FC and then again in their BC where A3 gets possession of the basketball. There is no BC violation as Team A or A3 never got player control of the ball until the ball was in their FC despite touching the basketball. So until you have PC you do not have TC. Unless you can show me some rule that contradicts that, I will be waiting (well not really). Peace
__________________
Let us get into "Good Trouble." ----------------------------------------------------------- Charles Michael “Mick” Chambers (1947-2010) |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Most Misunderstood Basketball Rules | BillyMac | Basketball | 29 | Tue Jun 25, 2013 04:58pm |
The Most Misunderstood Basketball Rules | BillyMac | Basketball | 65 | Mon Dec 06, 2010 06:06pm |
The Most Misunderstood Basketball Rules | chseagle | Basketball | 14 | Sun Sep 19, 2010 06:59pm |
Most Misunderstood Basketball Rules | BillyMac | Basketball | 21 | Sun May 11, 2008 03:45pm |
Misunderstood basketball rules | Art N | Basketball | 17 | Wed Nov 14, 2001 03:40pm |