The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #7 (permalink)  
Old Mon Sep 01, 2003, 09:03pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Posts: 56
GARTHB,

I think you are a black-letter-law man. Do you agree that a pitcher, in the stretch position, can not "make any motion naturally associated with his pitch..."

Or, would you say that the pitcher does not pitch from the stretch and therefore any movement from that position does not violate 8.05(a).

I have seen it both ways. The pitcher must be on the rubber(touching)to get a sign from F2, and that suggests that F1 can not turn his body from the stretch to get a look an the runner(s).

What say you?
__________________
Marty
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:02am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1