Quote:
	
	
		
			
				Originally posted by DownTownTonyBrown  
OBR: Yes, shoulder move is allowed until the pitcher comes to his stopped, set position. 
 
			
		 | 
	
	
 To be clear, OBR doesn't include the phrase "shoulder move" (or anything similar).  It's the umpire's judgment as to whether any such movement is the atart of a pitch, or a feint to a base, or nothing.
In practice, movement that is most-oftened judged to be "nothing" before the set will be most-oftened judged to be "something" after the set.