The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #5 (permalink)  
Old Mon Sep 01, 2003, 01:26pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Location: Spokane, WA
Posts: 4,222
While there is no direct statement in the sections of 8.05 that cover feints (b), (c), (d), (i)...we have this from the JEA:

(In reference to 8.05(b))
Customs and Usage: A pitcher may not feint a throw to 1st base, but he can feint a throw to other bases if he steps legally.



[Edited by GarthB on Sep 1st, 2003 at 08:29 PM]
__________________
GB
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:25pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1