![]() |
|
|
|||
OK, let's say an appeal is "a play".
PLAY: R1 & R2 at 1st and 2nd. Batter hits a base clearing triple. The defense believes that R1 missed 2nd and that R2 missed 3rd. They throw the ball to 2nd, tag the bag, and claim that R1 missed 2nd. Then, they throw the ball to 3rd and claim that R2 missed 3rd. Should the umpire disallow the second appeal (at 3rd) because there was an intervening play - one of the criteria for disallowing an appeal? It would seem that would be the case if an appeal was considered "a play". |
|
|||
Quote:
__________________
I was thinking of the immortal words of Socrates, who said, 'I drank what?'” West Houston Mike |
|
|||
Quote:
It's "not considered" ONLY for the purpose of making multiple appeals. It's really that simple. |
![]() |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Appeals | njdevs00cup | Baseball | 12 | Sat Jul 14, 2007 10:11pm |
Appeals | Jim Krueger | Baseball | 3 | Tue Mar 08, 2005 01:37pm |
Fed appeals | joemoore | Baseball | 4 | Mon Feb 25, 2002 12:21pm |
ASA Appeals? | Gulf Coast Blue | Softball | 3 | Wed Apr 18, 2001 09:23pm |
Appeals | Gulf Coast Blue | Softball | 3 | Wed Mar 28, 2001 12:17am |