The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Tue Apr 23, 2013, 09:48am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Posts: 2,716
Quote:
Originally Posted by CT1 View Post
Take it to the extreme: F1 fakes to third, R3 breaks, & F1 takes two steps, throws toward F5 and the ball goes into DBT. Does anyone think he has NOT disengaged? Does anyone think this should be only a one-base award?

But you already knew that.....
What would you call if it was a lefty pitcher doing the same thing to first. One base award. Why should it be different for the same move to 3rd.?
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Tue Apr 23, 2013, 10:06am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Posts: 2,716
Quote:
Originally Posted by jicecone View Post
What would you call if it was a lefty pitcher doing the same thing to first. One base award. Why should it be different for the same move to 3rd.?
I will recind this, the same move to first would be a balk because you have to throw over stepping from the plate, you don't at third.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
ASA & High School Zepp Softball 10 Fri Dec 17, 2010 09:46am
ASA/High school Chess Ref Softball 2 Thu Jan 20, 2005 11:12am
Interesting high school play SC Ump Softball 18 Fri May 16, 2003 06:42am
High School Ump Robert G Baseball 3 Thu Jun 21, 2001 04:50pm
over time play in high school football left-field Football 4 Wed Sep 06, 2000 11:18pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:46am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1