Quote:
Originally Posted by dash_riprock
Assuming U1 means the plate umpire, he should be at the point of the plate to read the throw home and adjust accordingly. Usually, the place to be is the 3rd base line extended.
The PU also has R2's touch of 3rd base.
|
My bad - I assumed the OP meant what he said. Your assumption makes more sense.
I echo the "you were at a college scrimmage and this was a point of contention" question, as this is extremely straightforward.
Does PU have R2's touch in 3-man? (I agree in 2-man, but college scrimmage, I'm thinking it's 3, and doesn't U3 have that touch?)