The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Mon Sep 24, 2012, 01:59pm
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Central Illinois
Posts: 391
7.08(b) Comment leads me to believe the call was incorrect. The runner is entitled to the base and cannot be guilty of interference unless it is ruled intentional. If it is deemed intentional, then both the runner and the batter-runner should be declared out.

When are they gonna get rid of these replacement umps!!! ... Oh, wait. Wrong forum.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
No Catch in Tigers/Twins Game SanDiegoSteve Baseball 16 Sun May 02, 2010 07:18pm
Tigers v Twins: Possible HBP johnSandlin Baseball 10 Thu Oct 08, 2009 01:32pm
Tigers vs Injuns 5-1-09 Laz Diaz? no-call jwwashburn Baseball 68 Sat May 09, 2009 09:41pm
Twins v Nationals home run call reversed Dakota Baseball 11 Tue Jun 12, 2007 10:10am
Tigers Win!!! Tigers Win !! mick Basketball 19 Tue Sep 30, 2003 06:19pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:53am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1