View Single Post
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Mon Sep 24, 2012, 01:59pm
RadioBlue RadioBlue is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Central Illinois
Posts: 391
7.08(b) Comment leads me to believe the call was incorrect. The runner is entitled to the base and cannot be guilty of interference unless it is ruled intentional. If it is deemed intentional, then both the runner and the batter-runner should be declared out.

When are they gonna get rid of these replacement umps!!! ... Oh, wait. Wrong forum.
Reply With Quote