![]() |
|
|||
The OP was clarified by this:
"As part of the play, F4 had come across the base toward F6 / third. R1 slid toward the fielder, not in a direct line to the base. If F4 had caught the ball, it was a textbook FPSR violation by R1, whether or not there was contact. Does the fact that F4 dropped / deflected the ball change this and is contact (or not) relevant?" I believe the caseplay justifies calling a FPSR violation on this attempt. I agree with what you say about defensive error causing contact. |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Illegal slide--FED rules | Publius | Baseball | 21 | Fri Apr 02, 2010 09:52am |
NFHS Illegal Slide | collinb | Baseball | 4 | Mon Apr 19, 2004 09:56am |
NFHS Illegal Slide | collinb | Softball | 1 | Sun Apr 18, 2004 07:43am |
Head First Slide? Illegal? | Gold_Spark | Baseball | 4 | Tue Jul 30, 2002 01:28pm |
illegal Slide? | Gre144 | Baseball | 5 | Fri Jul 05, 2002 11:21am |