![]() |
|
|
|||
Quote:
When he returns to touch it, the previous acquisition is negated, and the legal touch supersedes it. Since that happens after the 3rd out in the OP, the run does not score.
__________________
Cheers, mb |
|
|||
Quote:
Quote:
FED 8.2.2.M is not applicable because the runner is correcting his miss before the 3rd out. |
|
|||
Do you have the section number? I can't find it in my older edition...I don't have the 2010.
__________________
Matthew 15:14, 1 Corinthians 1:23-25 |
|
|||
5.4 AR 14. It's at the bottom of page 41 in the 2009 edition.
|
|
|||
Appeal is Meaningless?
Quote:
Would the defense get two outs if 1) they appeal the missed base, and then 2) they appeal the illegal retouch of the missed base? I would say the illegal retouch allows the umpire to bypass the appeal process and call the runner out. Don't be afraid to call it.
__________________
SAump ![]() Last edited by SAump; Sat Apr 21, 2012 at 12:12am. |
|
|||
That used to be the Wendelstedt interpretation (unscore the run at the time of the retouch because the runner has changed the "time" of the time play). I don't know if it still is.
|
![]() |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Appeal | mach3 | Softball | 7 | Wed Feb 25, 2004 09:30am |
The Appeal | clok_strix_3 | Baseball | 12 | Thu May 08, 2003 03:31pm |
Appeal | Prince | Baseball | 3 | Fri May 10, 2002 12:03pm |
Out on Appeal ??? | Bandit | Softball | 2 | Thu Apr 25, 2002 09:28am |
appeal | Whowefoolin | Baseball | 2 | Fri Nov 30, 2001 07:08pm |