The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #19 (permalink)  
Old Mon Jun 27, 2011, 05:58am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 26
"I can't really see what "scrambling back to a (forced) bag has to do with it."

"B is the correct answer as R1 acquired 2B when he slid past it, therefore removing the force at 2B. It can't be an appeal for a missed base as the base was not tagged; F6 tagged R1 not the base. Since R1 acquired 2B and R3 scored before the third out was made, the run counts. "

It is called continuous action by J/R. Most umpires understand this situation very well.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
correctable errors shont Basketball 10 Sat Oct 30, 2004 10:28pm
Timekeeping Errors Stat-Man Basketball 11 Tue Sep 28, 2004 03:58pm
errors on an at bat... damion2275 Baseball 3 Tue Jul 08, 2003 01:05pm
Are these errors? jayedgarwho Basketball 8 Mon Feb 24, 2003 11:57am
Correctable Errors Just Curious Basketball 1 Thu Dec 16, 1999 11:07am


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:04am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1