The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Wed Jun 08, 2011, 04:10pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Pa.
Posts: 12
protest play???

Runner on 2nd base 2 outs, batter is called out at 1st but runner on second rounds third and trots across the plate. Offensive coach calls for appeal on runner at first saying firstbaseman had foot off the bag. Base ump confirs with plate ump whom then reverses the call, runner safe at first and ALSO allowed the run from third to score. Now the protest is more centered on the fact the run was allowed to count,HOWEVER, the play started with an appeal on a judgement call.

How far do you peel this onion if it gets peeled at all. Is the run allowed to score because the umpire jeopordized the situation with incorrect call on judgement play??????
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Sayville NY Protest TXMike Football 67 Mon Oct 13, 2008 08:09pm
SHOULD I PROTEST llcoolredd Basketball 11 Sat Mar 29, 2003 11:15am
Protest ??? kssa Softball 15 Sun Jul 29, 2001 08:10am
I Protest - Maybe not Steve M Softball 3 Sun Jun 24, 2001 09:01am
Protest? oppool Softball 26 Tue May 01, 2001 08:17pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:51pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1