![]() |
|
|||
What about dropping the ball as F1 steps off?
As F1 is stepping off the rubber (Pivot foot is no longer in contact with the rubber but has not touched the ground) the ball pops out, then the pivot foot hits the ground and then the ball hits the ground (does not cross Foul line)
Is this a balk or as long as his pivot foot hits the ground before the ball everything is OK? I saw this happen on a bluff and runner on first. Fed rules. |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
You make the call | tip184 | Baseball | 47 | Mon Jan 05, 2009 09:29pm |
Can I Make this Call? | tmp44 | Baseball | 12 | Fri May 13, 2005 04:19pm |
What call would you make? | Gre144 | Baseball | 5 | Fri Apr 20, 2001 09:02am |
Make the call | db | Softball | 5 | Mon Apr 16, 2001 02:55pm |