![]() |
|
|||
|
I cannot see awarding R2 3rd because of his boneheaded baserunning. I have the BR out when tagged on second base.
I know it is a different play but the principle is the sane. When two runners are between first and second and the ball is thrown out of play, we award the lead runner two bases but the trail runner would only get one. By what rule could you advance R2 to third? What were the base coaches doing? Just bad baserunning. |
| Bookmarks |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| infeild fly, call/no call | canump | Softball | 15 | Sat Oct 18, 2008 11:49am |
| ASA OBS call then no call leads to ejection | DaveASA/FED | Softball | 28 | Mon Jul 12, 2004 03:52pm |
| To call or not to call foul ball | DaveASA/FED | Softball | 11 | Thu Jun 24, 2004 11:47am |
| More Pacers/Pistons call/no call | OverAndBack | Basketball | 36 | Thu Jun 03, 2004 07:01pm |
| Does one call relate to the last call? | Tee | Basketball | 28 | Thu Feb 13, 2003 05:53pm |