![]() |
|
|||
|
Following type B obstruction, the umpire is to "impose such penalties, if any, as in his judgment will nullify the act of obstruction."
If B/R had not been obstructed, he would have reached only first base, because R2 was occupying 2nd. Nullifying the act of obstruction will leave B/R at first. B/R is out. |
| Bookmarks |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| infeild fly, call/no call | canump | Softball | 15 | Sat Oct 18, 2008 11:49am |
| ASA OBS call then no call leads to ejection | DaveASA/FED | Softball | 28 | Mon Jul 12, 2004 03:52pm |
| To call or not to call foul ball | DaveASA/FED | Softball | 11 | Thu Jun 24, 2004 11:47am |
| More Pacers/Pistons call/no call | OverAndBack | Basketball | 36 | Thu Jun 03, 2004 07:01pm |
| Does one call relate to the last call? | Tee | Basketball | 28 | Thu Feb 13, 2003 05:53pm |