![]() |
|
|
|||
Kyle is correct to shut the scorekeeper up, but if coach appeals...
pg. 56 rule 6.07 at the bottom of approved ruling.. RULING: When the proper batter is on base, he is passed over, and the following batter becomes the proper batter So B4 hits, (the real B1 doesnt hit, nor is he out) and next time around the order would go back to whats on line up card. |
|
|||
Quote:
__________________
I was thinking of the immortal words of Socrates, who said, 'I drank what?'” West Houston Mike |
|
|||
Quote:
Charlie bats first and reaches base. Baker bats next, and the first pitch to him makes Charlie's at-bat proper. Baker reaches base. The OP says that Able comes up next and the scorekeeper announces BOO before a pitch to him. (I agree with the consensus to shut up the scorekeeper.) If a coach appeals at this point, he's right on time. The proper second batter was not Baker but Danny. So: 1. Danny, the proper batter for the spot where Baker batted, is out. 2. Remove Baker from base, but he's not out. 3. If Charlie's advance was due to Baker's at bat (not from a wild pitch, steal, etc.), he returns to 1B. 4. Since Danny made the last out, the next batter is Eddy.
__________________
Cheers, mb |
|
|||
Quote:
|
|
|||
Quote:
If Able is at the plate, he gets to sit, and Danny comes to the plate and inherits Able's count (1-0 or 0-1 after one pitch). Nobody's out in this situation, and no runners are removed; the coach was 1 pitch too late to appeal BOO. I think that's what you said. ![]()
__________________
Cheers, mb |
![]() |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Batting Out of Order? | Paul L | Softball | 3 | Tue Mar 13, 2007 08:29am |
ML Batting out of Order | LeeBallanfant | Baseball | 11 | Sat Jan 20, 2007 11:24am |
Batting out of order | Hoosier_Dave | Softball | 10 | Fri Jul 14, 2006 03:28pm |
batting out of order? | fan | Softball | 22 | Wed May 31, 2006 03:15pm |
Batting out of order | Roger Bridges | Softball | 2 | Wed Dec 29, 2004 08:15pm |