The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #14 (permalink)  
Old Sat Sep 11, 2010, 06:47am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: NE Ohio
Posts: 7,620
It's not clear to me what happened on this play. After F2 tagged both runners, Jim Wolf (U3) pointed at R2 and signalled out. That's consistent with the rule: since R3 is still entitled to 3B, if they're both on the base then R2 is out.

But then R3 takes off for home, and before he's tagged Wolf is pointing at HIM and signaling out (you can read his lips, "he's out too!"). Wolf has him out before the PU bangs him out.

Why is he out too? When was he tagged? Couldn't have been before the tag of R2, or R2 would have been safe. That was odd.
__________________
Cheers,
mb
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
4 Base Award / Abandoning Base NCASAUmp Softball 20 Tue Jul 06, 2010 07:28am
1st base or 3rd base extended? JR12 Baseball 21 Wed Apr 18, 2007 01:16pm
what's base is your favorite base to pay? softballbabe14 Softball 5 Wed Mar 30, 2005 10:01pm
ASA Double base play -- I hope I'm not off-base here Tap Softball 9 Wed Mar 05, 2003 11:15pm
first base safety base sneallyk Baseball 3 Thu Jan 02, 2003 04:14pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:35am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1