Quote:
Originally Posted by Jurassic Referee
I was watching the game on the dish from a Florida feed. They showed a different replay that showed Patterson being tagged first with the mitt and then with the ball in F2's other hand, followed by F2 then also tagging Martinez on his left hip with the ball in his hand. That tag was screened by Longoria in the video posted above but the umpire was looking right at it and had a great view. Both tags plainly showed showed on the replay that I saw.
Righteous call!
|
I disagree with this being a righteous call. Let's say for argument's sake both tags occurred. Once Patterson was tagged, Martinez has every right to occupy 3rd base. There is no way there should have been two outs on this play because Patterson never got back to the base. From all the angles I saw, Patterson never gets back to 3B.
For the record, I'm an NL fan and don't have a dog in this fight.