![]() |
|
|||
celebur is correct... however, another scenario illustrates where this sort of "appeal" is not applicable - it's not really an appeal as much as it is asking partner for help on a call.
R2, R3, 1 out. R2 and R3 stealing, Batter bunts. F1 fields and throws badly to first. BU is straightlined on a swipe tag, and rules safe. F3 fires home getting R2 trying to score as well... 2 outs. Coach then asks time to "appeal" asking BU to see if PU saw the swipe tag. PU did. BU rules BR out for the "third" out. But since the out truly occurred at the time of the tag, and was only ANNOUNCED after the other out, the BR was really the 2nd out - the run scores. Similar logic applies to the OP. If BU rules a swing, the out ACTUALLY occurred way back when he swung, even though the announcement of that out was much later. BU is 2nd out in the OP. Run counts.
__________________
I was thinking of the immortal words of Socrates, who said, 'I drank what?'” West Houston Mike |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Timing play?? | Jasper | Softball | 16 | Fri Jun 26, 2009 01:05pm |
Timing Play or not | Hoosier_Dave | Softball | 3 | Sat Oct 28, 2006 02:18pm |
Timing Play | gballerone | Softball | 8 | Mon Jul 11, 2005 07:36pm |
Timing Play | BigGref | Baseball | 13 | Mon Jun 06, 2005 01:35pm |
Possible 2 out timing play | rleakins | Baseball | 9 | Tue Apr 19, 2005 08:21pm |