![]() |
|
|
|||
Quote:
Maybe. Depends on the situation. That is a misinterpretation of a rule.
__________________
It's like Deja Vu all over again |
|
|||
The game could have been protested due to misapplication of rules. This one play probably wouldn't change the outcome, however, it is easier to correct the ruling at the time.
About all you could do is call TIME and pull your partner aside and ask him about it. By his reaction in post-game, it sounds like it wouldn't have done any good. Whatever you do, don't overrule him. After the discussion, it is his decision whether or not to correct the call or not. |
|
|||
Yes...come and and call it a foul ball!
__________________
Every game is a big game ![]() |
|
|||
NEVER overrule your partner. EVER.
Call time and discuss, then let them change their call if they decide that is what they are going to do. |
|
|||
You're not overruling your partner. He agrees that this is a foul ball. He's got the rule wrong - this should not be an out. If you don't correct him he's not wrong, you're both wrong.
__________________
I got a fever! And the only prescription.. is more cowbell! |
![]() |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Infield | WinterWillie | Softball | 8 | Fri Jul 25, 2008 11:19am |
Infield Fly | Gulf Coast Blue | Softball | 4 | Fri May 16, 2003 06:17am |
Infield Fly | sprivitor | Softball | 1 | Mon May 05, 2003 02:45pm |
Infield fly? | Mattinglyfan | Baseball | 21 | Fri Apr 25, 2003 11:40am |
Infield Fly | David Emerling | Softball | 6 | Mon Oct 29, 2001 08:00am |