![]() |
|
|
|
|||
|
"braces himself" as in lowers his shoulder? If so, this could be flagrant contact, and subject to an interference call, and possibly an ejection.
If not, it sounds like a train wreck, as the ball took the fielder into the runner's path, and the runner was just protecting himself. |
![]() |
| Bookmarks |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| Crash Rule- ASA/USSSA Slowpitch | chiquita | Softball | 3 | Mon Jul 11, 2005 10:01am |
| What is a crash? | DaveASA/FED | Softball | 11 | Sun Jul 04, 2004 12:59am |
| Crash? | TERRY1 | Softball | 5 | Thu Jun 13, 2002 01:45pm |
| Crash Course Please? | Just Curious | Baseball | 1 | Thu Apr 11, 2002 10:28am |
| Crash Rule | LIBLUE | Softball | 22 | Mon Mar 04, 2002 09:38pm |