The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #8 (permalink)  
Old Fri May 29, 2009, 09:45am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 183
Quote:
Originally Posted by bob jenkins View Post
2a) (R1 not allowed to legally return) It's not covered, afaik, in the FED mechanics manual. I would just treat it as any other ball out of play -- "Time. You -- third base." Then watch and see what happens. Even if R1 returns to first, then touches second and advances to third, the defense is allowed to appeal at first. If they do so correctly (and since the ball is dead it won't take much to make a correct appeal), call R1 out.
.
Bob: Thanks for the input...yeah, I can see if it's dead when he is in between bases, then he can return....I don't understand in the above quote why he can be appealed out, if he gets back to the bag, and then properly touches in the correct order....Thanks ahead of time for your explanation...Mike
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Retouch after 3rd out bossman72 Baseball 3 Sun Oct 21, 2007 06:02pm
Fake tag and no retouch TriggerMN Baseball 2 Tue May 16, 2006 05:11pm
Retouch on Lead-off? rwou812 Baseball 7 Mon May 23, 2005 08:36am
Help with retouch/no retouch Leecedar Baseball 8 Sun Mar 20, 2005 09:37pm
Retouch ? Bandit Softball 2 Fri Feb 23, 2001 11:03pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:44am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1