Thread: Retouch
View Single Post
  #4 (permalink)  
Old Tue May 26, 2009, 09:45am
bob jenkins bob jenkins is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Posts: 18,188
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ump Rube View Post
Any time a runner fails to touch-up, they are liable to be put out on appeal. Now in regards to a ball going into DBT. I thought I remember something about runners being unable to retouch after the ball is dead, but I think that might only pertain to runners that have scored. I will defer to those of you who have access to your rulebook to correct me.
OBR: The runner can correct the error ("leaving early") until such time as he touches the next base *after* the ball has become dead.

FED: The runner can correct the error unless he is on or beyuond the next base *when* (at the time that) the ball becomes dead.
Reply With Quote