Quote:
Originally Posted by tballump
However, this is not to be misread, that if the pitch is a ball in the dirt but the PU points and said 'yes he went' on the check swing, that the offensive coach (as in the OP) may now appeal the check swing (that was called a strike by the PU) due to fact that the actual pitch location was a ball.
|
That's not at all what the rule says. The rule is there because with all else that PU has to watch, he might not see a swing. SO, a "no swing" call can be appealed.
If PU has seen a swing then this cannot be appealed.