![]() |
|
|
|
|||
|
I don't think you got that one right Fritz. The DH is locked into the 4th spot in the order because that is where he has been batting all game, but the Pitcher is not if he was being DH'd for. If coach wants the DH to come in and pitch, he will stay at the 4th slot and then the former pitcher will bat in the #7 slot for the former right fielder who has left the game.
__________________
"You are only one call away from controversy" |
|
|||
|
Quote:
That is absolutely incorrect for FED rules. As jdmara said, Fritz was correct in his ruling. From FED 3-1-4 Quote:
__________________
Finally, be courteous, impartial and firm, and so compel respect from all. |
|
|||
|
How much Fed rules have you worked?
Husker, you are correct for OBR and college, but Fed is Different. The old double switch does not work in this case. As was stated previously, once the DH enters on defense, the DH is terminated in Fed.
|
|
|||
|
Good point Robert, I wasn't even thinking of OBR since this was a FED game. But in my OP, if we are under OBR, the DH in the 4 hole comes into pitch and stays batting in the 4 hole. DH tag is no longer available. F1 goes to right to replace F9 and now bats in the 7 hole. This is all legal correct?
However, under all codes, when DH comes in on defense for the person he is batting for, that person cannot then go to the bench and become the DH, correct? |
|
|||
|
Quote:
|
|
|||
|
Yes, provided the player who was F9 was batting in the 7 spot.
__________________
Cheers, mb |
![]() |
| Bookmarks |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| Substitution | waltjp | Football | 1 | Sat Oct 22, 2005 10:55pm |
| Substitution! In for #71... | BigRygg | Football | 2 | Sun Sep 25, 2005 02:11pm |
| Substitution | Nyjets | Football | 4 | Wed Sep 08, 2004 09:56am |
| Substitution | dr_donald_t | Softball | 1 | Fri May 30, 2003 08:57am |
| Substitution | PP | Basketball | 3 | Tue Oct 02, 2001 04:00pm |