The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Wed Apr 29, 2009, 07:26am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 2
Base Awarded from the Pitch or Throw?

Hello, first of all! Been lurking for a while just reading your thoughts. I like this site.

A little background on myself. Illinois High School Official for both baseball and softball(2 years). Also do ASA ball.



So here's the scenario. Runner on 1st, Batter pops up. Balls Caught. R1 heads back to 1st to tag the base. F6 throws ball to first, which sails over F3 and goes into dead ball territory. My partner awards only 2nd base based on Throw. Coach comes out and argues it's from the Pitch and he needs to be given 3rd.

NFHS rules. Looking for the correct ruling.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Batter awarded 1st base? hawk65 Softball 50 Wed Mar 11, 2009 10:18am
Is awarded base mandatory? hawk65 Softball 2 Tue May 01, 2007 01:10pm
FED: Passing an awarded base ctblu40 Baseball 15 Thu Feb 08, 2007 06:31pm
which base awarded on this obstruction? shipwreck Softball 6 Sun Oct 05, 2003 10:02am
Awarded bases - hit by pitch Blue316 Baseball 8 Thu Apr 18, 2002 08:28am


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:16pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1