The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sun Apr 26, 2009, 10:33am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Posts: 2,716
NYYvs Red Sox April 25th

This is actual Play by Play. One out Did anyone see this?

Posada walked on a full count.

Hideki Matsui - H.Matsui doubled to center, Posada to third.

Melky Cabrera - Me.Cabrera grounded into fielder's choice, pitcher R.Ramirez to catcher Varitek, H.Matsui to third, Me.Cabrera to second, Posada out.

Catcher Varitek chases Posada back to third and tags both Matsui, who is also on the bag , first . Then tags Posada. Posada is called out.

Am I missing something here. OBR 7.03 "Two runners may not occupy a base, but if while the ball is alive, two runners are touching a base, the following runner shall be out when tagged. The preceeding runner is entitled to the base."
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
April ASA Rules and Clarifications SRW Softball 10 Tue Apr 07, 2009 07:50pm
Your Basic Fun Early April Day..... ASA/NYSSOBLUE Softball 6 Tue Apr 08, 2008 10:47am
Uncle Ernie's April quiz James Neil Football 5 Tue Apr 15, 2003 08:52am
Happy April Fools Day Mark Padgett Basketball 17 Thu Apr 03, 2003 09:03am
April 1st Suppref Basketball 18 Wed Apr 04, 2001 07:03am


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:17pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1