![]() |
|
|
|||
I was thinking the same thing...I didn't look like Posada was on the base yet so he would be out...the rule states that if two runners are occupying the same base...blah, blah, blah...I only saw the play one time, but it looked like they got it right.
__________________
It's like Deja Vu all over again |
|
|||
I thought exactly the same thing, but the replay angle showed that Posada stopped just short of the bag. If Posada had actually made it back to 3B, Matsui could have retreated toward 2B, forcing the play away from the lead runner.
I saw Clete Boyer do that years ago. He and the other runner kept the play going for a long time, though unsuccessfully.
__________________
greymule More whiskey—and fresh horses for my men! Roll Tide! |
|
|||
Posada was not on the base, that explains it. I only saw the replay once and didn't look at where Posada was. Then again, at least the BU did.
It really is so much easier to umpire from the recliner. I have'nt missed a call in years and when I do, the wife still calls me blind. Of course she is a Yankee fan and I like the Sox, so what do you expect. But it's still good practice for the real games. |
|
|||
Quote:
![]()
__________________
Matthew 15:14, 1 Corinthians 1:23-25 |
![]() |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
April ASA Rules and Clarifications | SRW | Softball | 10 | Tue Apr 07, 2009 07:50pm |
Your Basic Fun Early April Day..... | ASA/NYSSOBLUE | Softball | 6 | Tue Apr 08, 2008 10:47am |
Uncle Ernie's April quiz | James Neil | Football | 5 | Tue Apr 15, 2003 08:52am |
Happy April Fools Day | Mark Padgett | Basketball | 17 | Thu Apr 03, 2003 09:03am |
April 1st | Suppref | Basketball | 18 | Wed Apr 04, 2001 07:03am |