The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #5 (permalink)  
Old Tue Apr 14, 2009, 12:58pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Memphis TN area
Posts: 158
Quote:
Originally Posted by UmpJM (nee CoachJM) View Post
Husker,

No, that statement is not correct.

If there were 2 outs at the start of the play, then the appeal of the R1's failure to touch 2B would be a run-nullifying "advantageous apparent 4th out appeal", and no runs would score. Since the R1 was "forced" to 2B at the time of the miss, a proper appeal of his miss is treated as a force out. Since it would be the 3rd out of the half-inning, no runs would score on the play.

JM
So then based on UmpJM scenario if there was 1 out, as OP states, then only 1 run would count and R2 is placed on 3B, BR is on 1B. Due to R1 being "forced out" by appeal.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Blue could possibly determine outcome PeteBooth Baseball 14 Tue May 25, 2004 10:25pm
effecting the outcome Nevadaref Basketball 13 Tue Dec 24, 2002 04:53pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:33pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1