![]() |
|
|
|
|||
|
Quote:
You stick your nose in your partner's call, you cut his legs out from under him. It's that simple. |
|
|||
|
I have INT also, in both cases, but let's discuss the bigger question that has been raised here.
Let's say you are BU, and with R1 stealing the batter interferes with catcher's throw. PU properly calls INT, then calls R1 out and leaves the batter at the plate. No one argues, clearly the defense is better off so if the defensive coach knows the rule he is not saying. Offensive coach clearly does not know the rule and PU does not either, but you the BU do. No judgment call involved here, clearly rule mis-application. And some will stick that info in their pocket and post game this? Last edited by DG; Mon Apr 06, 2009 at 05:13pm. |
|
|||
|
Quote:
In the OP it got fixed before it got to the protest point. A protest wasn't necessary. Would you let a partner get away with a "strike two- - you're out" call? It's that simple.
__________________
Rich Ives Different does not equate to wrong |
|
|||
|
Which was absolutely wrong.
Quote:
Quote:
I wouldn't have to. If it was a case of a missed count, then he can rectify it--it's his count, and if he wants my input, he can ask for it. If it was a case of knowingly calling an out with two strikes, it's going to get to the stage where I am required by rule to provide input. If, by some happenstance, the offense doesn't protest, I'm not saying jack. |
![]() |
| Bookmarks |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| The right call or the correct call? | Nevadaref | Basketball | 9 | Mon Dec 11, 2006 10:21am |
| ASA OBS call then no call leads to ejection | DaveASA/FED | Softball | 28 | Mon Jul 12, 2004 03:52pm |
| To call or not to call foul ball | DaveASA/FED | Softball | 11 | Thu Jun 24, 2004 11:47am |
| More Pacers/Pistons call/no call | OverAndBack | Basketball | 36 | Thu Jun 03, 2004 07:01pm |
| Does one call relate to the last call? | Tee | Basketball | 28 | Thu Feb 13, 2003 05:53pm |