The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #33 (permalink)  
Old Sun Apr 12, 2009, 02:59pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: NorCal
Posts: 338
Quote:
Originally Posted by jkumpire View Post
5. Your rule does not apply here, if he had no conferences left, then he could not cross the foul line and have another conference. There is nothing in the rules that say he cannot use two or three conferences during one AB if he wants to, as long as the number of conferences used in the game do not add up to more than three.

Please show me where this is wrong.

5.. you are really wrong...

NCAA Rule 9-4 try to read this one....

b. If a coach or his nonplaying representative goes to the mound a second
time in the inning to talk to the same pitcher, the pitcher must be
removed from the pitcher’s position for the remainder of the game. The
coach is to indicate the relief pitcher to an umpire immediately after
crossing the foul line (see 7-2-c-[5]-[b]-[4]);
A.R. 1—If, after one trip to the same pitcher in the same inning, or three free trips in a
game, the coach goes to the plate umpire to announce a pitching change (does not go to
the mound), a second trip shall be charged (when the change is recorded on the official
lineup card). If moved to a defensive position, the pitcher shall not return to pitch.
A.R. 2—The relief pitcher, when called from the bullpen by the umpire, must proceed
immediately to the mound. Any additional pitches thrown in the bullpen will be subtracted
from the eight preparatory pitches permitted on the mound. In the case of an injury to
114 RULE 9 / PITCHING
the current pitcher, the substitute pitcher shall take all warm-up pitches from the game
mound.
c. A coach may not make a second trip to the mound in the same inning
with the same batter at bat.
However, if a pinch-hitter is substituted, the
coach may make a second trip but must remove the pitcher;
(1) In this pinch-hitter situation, a relief pitcher, having just been brought
in to pitch, may not be removed from the game before pitching
completely to one batter or the side has been retired (see 5-5-b).
(2) If the coach previously has used the allowed free trips and mistakenly
is allowed to go to the mound for a conference, the pitcher shall be
removed from the position after the batter completes the turn at bat.
The pitcher may not re-enter the game as a pitcher.
(3) If the coach starts to the mound for a second trip with the same batter
at bat in the same inning, the umpire shall warn that this act is not
permitted. If the coach continues to the mound, the coach shall be
ejected and the pitcher must complete pitching to the batter; when
the batter’s turn is completed, the pitcher shall be removed from the
game.
The coach should be warned of the impending removal so that
another pitcher can start warming up. The substitute pitcher shall be
permitted the eight preparatory pitches unless circumstances justify
additional pitches.
__________________
"My greatest fear is that when I die, my wife will sell my golf clubs for what I told her I paid for them."
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Charged Conference??? VaCoach Baseball 14 Tue Apr 10, 2007 09:13pm
charged conference Little Jimmy Softball 2 Wed Jul 21, 2004 04:10pm
charged conference or not ? AnitanKS Softball 7 Thu Jun 20, 2002 10:28am
Charged Conference mikeysneed Baseball 5 Tue Apr 30, 2002 09:52am
Charged conference - or - not? ntxblue Softball 5 Sat Mar 23, 2002 01:48am


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:17pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1