![]() |
|
|||
Does this run score?
Not an actual situation, but a play that came up in a rules discussion - NFHS rules:
R1 at 3rd, R2 at 2nd with 1 out. B1 hits a fly ball to center field. CF catches the ball for out number 2, R1 and R2 tag but R1 leaves early. R1 scores easily and the throw from CF to 3rd base goes out of play allowing R2 to score. The defense makes a dead ball appeal that R1 left early, and the appeal is upheld. Do any runs score? I say that the run does not score (even though it is a timing situation - not a force out) since the 3rd out was made on a preceding runner (NFHS 9.9.1c) Did I give the proper answer?
__________________
Herb McCown |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Does this run score? | monfanz | Baseball | 6 | Thu Mar 29, 2007 10:17am |
Does run score? | tmckeon | Baseball | 9 | Mon Mar 26, 2007 02:17pm |
Score Out? | soclueless | Basketball | 11 | Mon Feb 12, 2007 02:59pm |
Does this run score... | SamNVa | Softball | 17 | Tue Sep 10, 2002 09:45pm |