Quote:
Originally Posted by UmpJM (nee CoachJM)
MrUmpire,
While I would gladly stipulate that a batted ball might still very well be (oddly) "in flight" in the sitch posed (i.e. while "trapped" against a fielder's chest), I would argue that that same pesky "hand or glove" requirement must ultimately be met in the case of a "catch" as well.
JM
|
What I was referring to with my comment of a batted ball, was a bobbled catch trapped with the arm against the body, without the ball hitting the ground first, THEN being grabbed with the opposite hand.
I'm sorry if I misled you with my less than compete comment.