![]() |
|
|||
And
Rita:
That is exactly why I have asked the question in the way I did. For decades I was under an understanding that in OBR umpires were allowed to "place" runners at their discretion in a play that ended as a ground rule double. I also was under an impression that by "use and tradition" that the award was always two bases from TOP. I watched many, many arguements that involved a runner that was far past second base when the ball went out of play and were only awarded third base. Now this year I have seen twice and additional base awarded. That is why I ask for OBR (PBUC) documentation that said the award is TOP. I mean I know things are "chagin'" at the MLB level (heck three years ago I saw Joe Brinkman change a shot down the left field line from foul to fair DURING THE PLAY) and wondered what is up here. Regards, |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Things I learned this weekend...... | IRISHMAFIA | Softball | 16 | Thu Oct 13, 2005 02:05pm |
Things I have learned | CentralINRef | Basketball | 13 | Thu Jan 27, 2005 01:43am |
Learned something last night watching the Texas UCLA game... | AlabamaBlue | Softball | 1 | Mon May 26, 2003 05:41pm |
Lesson Learned | Todd VandenAkker | Basketball | 14 | Tue Feb 15, 2000 02:31pm |