The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Wed Jun 11, 2008, 09:19am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Posts: 2,729
Nope

"So I agree with the coach, but enforce the balk on the fact that F1 threw to F6 at his position, not at second base. Correct?"


Incorrect. Only at first base does the player have to be at the base.

" . . . but I was shocked that this guy, who I've seen coaching for 3 years, didn't know a ground-rule double is 2 from TOP."


Please show me ANY documentation that confirms this award this would be real helpful too me.

Regards,

Last edited by Tim C; Wed Jun 11, 2008 at 09:22am.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Things I learned this weekend...... IRISHMAFIA Softball 16 Thu Oct 13, 2005 02:05pm
Things I have learned CentralINRef Basketball 13 Thu Jan 27, 2005 01:43am
Learned something last night watching the Texas UCLA game... AlabamaBlue Softball 1 Mon May 26, 2003 05:41pm
Lesson Learned Todd VandenAkker Basketball 14 Tue Feb 15, 2000 02:31pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:52pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1