The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Tue Jun 10, 2008, 02:49pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 1,230
Quote:
Originally Posted by nelson_28602
Runners on 1st and 3rd with 2 outs. Batter hits the ball to the second baseman who stands in the baseline to tag out the runner. Runner stops and before the second baseman tags him out, runner from third crosses the plate. Does the run score? It was not a force, and the runner crossed before third out. Thanks in adance.
How is this not a force The runner does not score. The runner at first is being forced to advance by the BR.

-Josh

Last edited by jdmara; Tue Jun 10, 2008 at 02:52pm.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
How many score? bossman72 Baseball 2 Fri May 20, 2005 10:09pm
How do you score this? BigUmpJohn Softball 4 Sun Jun 15, 2003 03:44pm
Did this run score?I said yes.(m) dsimp8 Softball 6 Sat Apr 26, 2003 06:13pm
Does the run score? 18597 Softball 4 Sat Sep 07, 2002 09:03am


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:22pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1