The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sat May 10, 2008, 12:11am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 2,193
NCAA Play

This happened in the Friday Texas A&M/Nebraska game: Runner on 1, either 0 or 1 out, pitch ruled a strike 3 to the batter. Runner stealing second and PU ruled batter interference with the catcher on the throw. I did a quick glance of the rules (I work football and hoops) and it appears there are certain situations where the runner is sent back to first and others where he is called out -- especially on a strikeout.

They sent him back to first and the coach filed a protest. I'm wondering when is what they did proper and when should they have called him out? Choppy video feed so I couldn't tell what happened with the batter or where he was.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
timing play in NCAA shipwreck Softball 9 Wed May 14, 2008 01:55pm
NCAA Play Texas Aggie Football 23 Mon Oct 10, 2005 06:30pm
NCAA Play JMN Football 3 Wed Mar 31, 2004 02:20am
Saw this play on the other board NCAA Uncle Ernie Football 10 Thu Jan 22, 2004 05:22pm
NCAA Play Uncle Ernie Football 6 Mon Sep 29, 2003 03:20pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:32pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1