The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #11 (permalink)  
Old Fri May 02, 2008, 09:55am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Birmingham, Alabama
Posts: 3,100
In Fed, would the run count?

In Fed and OBR, whether or not a sustained appeal for a missed base is a force out is determined by whether the runner was forced at the time he missed the bag. In the play described in my last post, when R1 missed 2B, the BR had already been put out, so R1 was not forced at the time of the miss. Therefore, the out is not a force out but a time play, and the run would count.
__________________
greymule
More whiskey—and fresh horses for my men!
Roll Tide!
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Appeal play Tommy P Baseball 13 Sun Jul 08, 2007 10:00pm
OBR Appeal Play JCurrie Baseball 5 Wed Jun 02, 2004 12:23am
Appeal play Largo20 Baseball 1 Wed May 29, 2002 05:18pm
Appeal Play efllblue Baseball 1 Tue Jul 10, 2001 07:10am
ASA appeal play oppool Softball 2 Fri Feb 23, 2001 10:47pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:27am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1