The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #5 (permalink)  
Old Wed Apr 23, 2008, 12:12pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Location: Newburgh NY
Posts: 1,822
Quote:
Originally Posted by NewUmpinCT

But on the bases loaded scenario 2 outs, the catcher can't simply tag home can he?
Yes he can

We have bases loaded 2 outs and the batter became a runner on an uncaught third strike.

The runners by the fact that the batter became a runner are forced to advance, hence all F2 needs to do is touch home plate.

It's no different then if B1 hit the ball to F4 who simply stepped on second base to get the force out on R1.

Pete Booth
__________________
Peter M. Booth
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Strike three in the dirt ruling? voiceoflg Baseball 13 Fri Apr 20, 2007 12:50pm
Dropped 3 Strike on pitch in dirt Mista Bone Baseball 13 Mon Jun 27, 2005 01:10pm
Can a ball in the dirt be a strike? WestMichBlue Softball 23 Thu Aug 07, 2003 09:54pm
dirt robert Baseball 5 Fri Aug 02, 2002 08:43am
Strike 3 in dirt Robert G Baseball 6 Wed Jul 18, 2001 05:27am


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:05am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1