The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Mon Mar 31, 2008, 02:20pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Posts: 727
One more question with rules myths

Where is the FED rule that references this myth and explanation:

· Two runners may not touch the same base at the same time. FALSE, however one of them is in jeopardy of being put out. If a runner is forced to advance to the next base, the lead runner is out if tagged. If the lead runner is not forced, then the trail runner is out if tagged.

The OBR reference is 7.03, but I can't find the FED equivalent.
__________________
"Not all heroes have time to pose for sculptors...some still have papers to grade."
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Rules Myths TwoBits Softball 10 Mon Mar 31, 2008 10:03pm
Rules Myths Part 2 TwoBits Softball 0 Thu May 25, 2006 01:19pm
Rules Myths Part 1 TwoBits Softball 0 Thu May 25, 2006 01:15pm
Rules Myths Hartsy Basketball 77 Sun Aug 28, 2005 07:59pm
Rules Myths TwoBits Softball 11 Thu Mar 03, 2005 09:28am


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:09pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1