View Single Post
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Mon Mar 31, 2008, 02:20pm
TwoBits TwoBits is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Posts: 727
One more question with rules myths

Where is the FED rule that references this myth and explanation:

· Two runners may not touch the same base at the same time. FALSE, however one of them is in jeopardy of being put out. If a runner is forced to advance to the next base, the lead runner is out if tagged. If the lead runner is not forced, then the trail runner is out if tagged.

The OBR reference is 7.03, but I can't find the FED equivalent.
__________________
"Not all heroes have time to pose for sculptors...some still have papers to grade."
Reply With Quote