The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #10 (permalink)  
Old Thu Mar 07, 2002, 12:18pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Birmingham, Alabama
Posts: 3,100
Reply to Bob J

"If the runner was forced at the time he missed the bag." At least we now have something to go by, Bob. However, that opens up another can of worms. In the last play on my original post (I see that I had erroneously said R2 on 2B, but by the description of the play, he was obviously on 1B), both R2 and B3 missed bases to which they were forced. However, at least according to Roger G, the ORDER of the appeals is crucial--the defense must first appeal 2B and then 1B. If they first appeal 1B, then the force at 2B is OFF. If Roger is correct, the fact that R1 was forced AT THE TIME HE MISSED THE BAG is irrelevant.

Other worms are also crawling out of other cans.
__________________
greymule
More whiskey—and fresh horses for my men!
Roll Tide!
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:16pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1