![]() |
|
|||
|
Bossman,
The correct answer to #65 IS True (i.e., it IS a balk). It's pretty much verbatim with case play 6.2.1B(b). Also, from the POE section of the rulebook (top of p.69 for those following along at home): (If there are runners on base,) "Going to the mouth while in contact with the pitcher's plate is a balk, not because the pitcher goes to his mouth, but because the action simulates the start of the pitching motion." So your reasoning seems sound to me. Now I haven't yet seen an "official" answer key, but the correct answer to the question is True, regardless of what the answer key says. Did FED screw the pooch on this one too? JM
__________________
Finally, be courteous, impartial and firm, and so compel respect from all. |
| Bookmarks |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| Test questions, part 3 | ChuckElias | Basketball | 16 | Wed Sep 07, 2005 01:48am |
| Test questions, part 1 | ChuckElias | Basketball | 12 | Fri Sep 02, 2005 05:37am |
| Test Questions-NF | devdog69 | Volleyball | 19 | Wed Aug 24, 2005 01:07pm |
| Test questions | SouthGARef | Football | 10 | Fri Sep 17, 2004 09:50am |
| Questions from the test | devdog69 | Volleyball | 14 | Mon Oct 14, 2002 11:07am |