![]() |
|
|||
I would guess that the rule being referred to is 8-3-5.
Though the exact play being discussed here isn't spelled-out, the final sentence under that rule would seem to indicate that the correct award is two bases from time of throw. The play fits the definition of "subsequent play by an infielder". |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
award bases | RadDad2005 | Softball | 9 | Thu Sep 08, 2005 11:45am |
Award time out or not ? | chuck chopper | Softball | 14 | Sat May 28, 2005 12:06pm |
Award 1 or 2 Bases? | jicecone | Baseball | 36 | Thu May 12, 2005 07:02am |
What is the Award? | Rick Vietti | Softball | 23 | Sat Aug 16, 2003 08:41am |
Base Award | Rick Vietti | Baseball | 5 | Wed Aug 06, 2003 01:33pm |