The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Tue Jan 08, 2008, 05:47pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 103
Overruling ?

lets say we have detached gear on a batted ball. BU makes the call, but sends BR and each runner only 2 bases beyond their TOE(vent) base. the PU tells the BU that he made the wrong base awards, but the BU is sure, that he got it right.

do you overrule your partner, or whats the proper way to correct (or not correct) your partner (if he still thinks, he's right) ?
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Overruling calls Carbide Keyman Baseball 8 Tue May 24, 2005 03:23pm
Overruling your partner? JRutledge Football 77 Wed Aug 25, 2004 02:04am
Overruling your partner? JRutledge General / Off-Topic 128 Mon Aug 23, 2004 02:24pm
Overruling myself, discreetly mcrowder Softball 38 Tue Apr 20, 2004 09:50am


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:21pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1