The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Tue May 22, 2007, 06:19am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: CT
Posts: 2,439
Quote:
Originally Posted by blueump
I know this has got to be in the book somewhere but I can't seem to find it.
Because what you are looking for is not there!

Quote:
Originally Posted by blueump
BR hits a long fly ball to the outfield. He hustles all the way around first and is making an attempt for second. He is obviously obstructed by the firstbaseman. The ball however is caught in the outfield for the out.
No harm, no foul here!

Quote:
Originally Posted by blueump
What is the proper mechanic here? Delayed dead ball with the left arm, then an out signal, or simply nothing after the catch? Does the delayed dead ball need to be explained (or waived off if need be) with any other signal?
Bossman72 nailed it! The out superceeds the obstruction. SIgnal the out (if needed) and move on!
__________________
When in doubt, bang 'em out!
Ozzy
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
View was Obstructed so I called "SAFE" CoachBlue Softball 50 Tue Feb 02, 2010 08:32pm
Obstructed Runner blueump Softball 5 Sun Jan 17, 2010 08:21pm
Pinch runner for a courtesy runner? jwwashburn Softball 17 Wed May 02, 2007 01:43pm
Runner hit by batted ball, scoring runner, batter wfwbb Baseball 12 Sat Jul 17, 2004 03:12pm
when has a runner passed another runner? Jake80 Baseball 7 Thu May 06, 2004 07:37pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:08am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1